Exec Board Banner.jpg
Chris White.jpg

Chris White - President

Chris joined The Pride in August of 2015, two days after FC Cincinnati was announced. He found tweets from Founder of The Pride, Payne Rankin about meeting John Harkes at Fifty West and met up to see how he could help Payne build FC Cincinnati's first Supporters Group. Chris was elected Vice President in February of 2016 and served in that role until May of 2018 when he was moved into the Presidential role when original President and Founder, Payne Rankin resigned from the role. Can be seen actively avoiding any and all interviews while wearing a big smile surrounded by great friends.

Matt Broo.jpg

Matt Broo - Vice President

Matt joined the Pride in March of 2016, after tagging along with a friend to the first ever open meeting of the group (just to “check things out”). Matt authored the Bylaws of the Pride and found himself elected as Secretary of the first Executive Board on the strength of that apparently, strong writing sample. He became the Vice President in 2018 when previous VP Chris White assumed the Presidency of the organization. You can find him by looking around for the tallest guy in the room, or by asking to discuss breakfast food in the Slack group.

Kevin Wallace.jpg

Kevin Wallace - Secretary

Kevin joined The Pride in 2016 at the Rhinegeist Team Meet and Greet event.  A life long soccer fan and nerd of the game, Kevin joined the Pride as a blogger at the start of the 2017 season.  In 2018 Kevin was elected to an at-large board seat before being selected to serve as Secretary. Can be seen at the top of the Bailey during home matches and spamming Slack with late-night updates from Copa Libertadores matches.

Mark Szwejkowski.jpg

Mark Szwejkowski - Treasurer

Mark joined the Pride at it’s inception point in 2015. As a roommate of then President Payne Rankin, Mark was brought in as a “founding father” to be the first Treasurer of The Pride. More commonly known by his nickname “Shwy”, Mark is still the current Treasurer of the Pride and you can find him half way up the Bailey probably arguing why Lebron is the GOAT.


Abbey Witzgall.jpg

Abbey Witzgall - Membership Director

Abbey joined the Pride at the first Pittsburg match in 2016. Knowing nothing really about soccer except there was something called “Offsides”, Abbey became Membership Chair at the beginning of the 2017 season and was re-elected in 2018. You can find her moving people out of the way of the drummers during the March and handing out scarves to the masses.

Max Ellerbe.jpg

Max Ellerbe - Matchday Coordinator

Max joined The Pride in 2016 May 2016 after spending the first two matches in the family section. His passion for chants lead him to The Pride’s first open meeting at Molly Malone’s to discuss how he could become more involved. He’s now the Matchday Coordinator; you can find him virtually every home game in The Bailey with an orange and blue bass drum.


Stephen Starkey - Creative Director

Stephen joined the Pride in March of 2017, after realizing he just had to have that sweet, sweet Madtree scarf. He became far more involved than he ever thought he would when he showed up for a TIFO painting night prior to the Crew USOC match…and the rest is history. You can usually find him before matches trying desperately to get someone to carry a flag or 2-pole...or after a match trying to wrangle 50 flags into the back of a Mazda 3.

Pete Wietmarschen.jpg

Pete Wietmarschen - Board Member

Peter joined The Pride in 2016 before the first preseason game at Nippert. He was elected to the board as one of the very first member-at-large alongside Kevin Wallace. You can catch him on gamedays down in the  Bailey playing his snare drum.  He is a contributor to Hope the Blog.

Bill Wolf.jpg

Chris Marshall - Board Member

Chris, or 'Papa Marshall' as he's come to be known, is not the young man of the Bailey but has found a role of using his background in Organizational Leadership and Management to build community within the Pride and promote our values to the greater fanbase. Chris fell in love with The Bailey in 2016, joined The Pride in 2017 and started Pride Norden in 2018, the first satelite chapter group organizing support in the northern suburbs of Cincy. Marshall's focus on the board is as a liason to the now 3 Pride satelite chapters, matchday leadership and helping to organize the Traveling Bailey for away matches. However, his real contribution are the tasty vittles that come from his grill/smoker and onto the matchday menu for pre-game Pride nutrition.

Bill Wolf.jpg

Bill Wolf - Board Member

Bill joined The Pride leadership because he loved the openness and welcome attitude towards everyone, the fierce loyalty to the club and this city, and a passion to defend it. Many know him as "the voice of reason" from Cincinnati Soccer Talk or as one of the snare drummers in The Bailey. However, for Bill, as a project manager, he knows that the organization and communication behind the scenes is what makes everything possible. He has a passion to bridge channels between the supporters groups to allow the Bailey to have maximum impact on the game day experience whether we are supporting the team at home or away.